ROTHWELL (Tans'ur)

ROTHWELL (Tans'ur)

Composer: William Tans'ur
Published in 62 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, MusicXML
Audio files: MIDI

Composer: William Tans'ur

William Tansur, b. about 1700, Dunchurch of Barnes; d. 1783, St. Neots Evangelical Lutheran Hymnal, 1908 Also known as Tansur; Tanzer; le Tansur Go to person page >

Tune Information

Title: ROTHWELL (Tans'ur)
Composer: William Tans'ur
Incipit: 13515 43212 34556
Key: E♭ Major
Copyright: Public Domain


Organ Solo

  • The Sacred Organ Folio No. 14
    Composer/Editor Blythe Owen
    Published By: Lorenz Publishing Company (1976) pp. 62


The Cyber Hymnal #2459
Text: He Lives! The Great Redeemer Lives!
  • Adobe Acrobat image (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)
The Cyber Hymnal #10492
Text: Earth's Transitory Things Decay
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 2 of 2)

The Cyber Hymnal #2459


The Cyber Hymnal #10492

Include 60 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support