Product Types: Downloadable File

Refuge - Brass and Percussion Score and Parts (Based on Symphony No. 1, Movement 4 by Johannes Brahms)

Downloadable File

You are here

Scored for Trombone, Percussion, Tuba, Trumpet, French Horn

The immortal strains of Brahms’s "Symphony 1, Movement 4" create the hymn tune for this timeless classic, which features new text adapted from the "Scottish Psalter" (Psalm 46). Uses of unison and two-part voices sound rich and full, while deft harmonic touches provide a continuous thread of wonder and delight. The strong final verse commands all nations to raise their voices in God’s praise and is capped by final, jubilant amens.

Voicing: 2 Tpt,Hn,Tbn,Tuba,Perc,Cond Score

Product Types: Downloadable File
Downloadable File
Johannes Brahms
Instrumentation: French Horn Percussion Trombone Trumpet Tuba
Season: Lent
It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support